Tags

, , , ,

Have you ever heard of plopping?  It’s how I get my hair to be curly without being a frizzy hot mess. It’s also called plunking. The gist is that you carefully bunch your hair up in a delicate towel so it sets in big defined curls. This month’s blog hop is about beauty and I thought this might give my curly-haired polers some inspiration!  (You don’t have to have long hair like me, either!)

This topic needs to be a vlog – a video blog – because it’s all about the show-and-tell. So, if you’re reading this in email, here’s the link to my video. Otherwise, scroll down and watch how I do it! It’s under 5 minutes, the first half being how to plop and the second about how I prep my hair. (The prep part was longer but I cut that crap out.  You know how to use hair gel.)

P.S.  For the love of all that is holy, don’t use Urban Dictionary as a reference for plopping!

Check out the blog hop throughout the month to see other entries about Beauty, Body and Wellness, or follow the PDBA on facebook to see when new articles are posted.

