This week marked my one year anniversary of my pole journey.  When I first attended an “open studio” event at a nearby establishment I had no idea what to really expect.  When I drove up to a large outdoor tent filled with flowers and food and lovely women of ALL ages and sizes I was pleasantly surprised.  The studio was unlike anything I had ever seen.  And the way they moved!  They moved with all their hearts.  With strength and grace and confidence. It was springtime and the weather had turned to sleet, but I couldn’t have felt a warmer reception.  I signed up on the spot.

I hope to tell you more about the studio itself and why my journey couldn’t have turned out the same anywhere else, but for now I’ll focus on how I’ve changed and who I’ve become and how I feel like I’m ascending slowly.

